About the office
In 1900, Hampton & Sons was established in a tin hut on land acquired from the owner of Eagle House. It was decided that due to the success of the business a new office was to be built on the site. This was completed in 1920 and still houses the office; a mahogany panelled, two-storey Portland stone building designed and built by Hamptons Building Department on the corner of High Street and Marryat Road. The office houses both our sales and lettings teams, with the four-person sales team having a combined experience of 65 years (37 in Wimbledon). Our lettings team comprises five members of staff with over 30 years’ experience in lettings.