This Victorian House, affectionately named “Eleanor Villa” was formerly a millinery workshop and was built in 1843. It is locally listed and part of the De Beauvoir Conservation Area. Semi-detached and totalling close to 2,300 sq ft across just three floors much of the space is lateral. Unique features include a hidden study behind a bookcase, guest area converted from a 1970s garage and off street parking. The house was featured in “25 Beautiful Homes” Magazine as a “Restoration Piece” having been extensively refurbished and architecturally designed. While the double reception on the raised ground floor boasts original fire places, coving, sash windows with wooden shutters, stained glass and coving, the lower ground is a contemporary masterpiece. Extended and excavated to create a free flowing space complete with reading room, there is underfloor heating beneath poured concrete flooring, marble worktops, brass detailing and framed views leading to a landscaped rear garden. The sedum roof and sliding glass doors maximise design, light and create a green vista.
Located in the best part of de Beauvoir town you are positioned between de Beauvoir Square and The Regents Canal. Local eateries include de Beauvoir Deli and Pidgin, previously recognised for its food quality with a Michelin star. Local transport can be found at Haggerston and Dalston Junction providing for easy access across town. There are also numerous bus routes provided locally.